2019 - 2020
    Student Council
    Teacher Sponsors: Mrs. Jennifer Sprayberry, Mrs. Takishaya Minnieweather,
    Mrs. Taylor Stover, Ms. Ann Morgan Hardy
    President:  Ashlyn Robinson         
    Vice President:  Sarah Gibbs
    Secretary:  Gabby Caraway        
    Reporter:  Audrey Elmore
    Treasurer:   Caleb West          
    Our next meeting will be Friday, November 1st at 7:30 in room 710.
    Please submit t-shirt ideas to Mrs. Sprayberry as soon as possible.
    Student Council Fee: $30. This can be paid by cash, schoolbucks or a check to GMS student Council 
    *** The election process of our 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Homeroom Representatives after the 1st Nine Weeks Progress Reports go home.
    *** In order to run for a Homeroom Representative position:
    • The student must have and maintain a C average or above in ALL classes
    • Have ALL his/her teacher signatures saying that the student has a C average or above, is responsible, trustworthy, and willing to go the extra mile
    • Cannot have any Office Referrals, Bus Referrals, or In-School Suspension
    • Must be present at all meetings (unless you have an excused absence or school related function) - We meet @ 7:45  every 1st Friday in Mrs. Starnes's classroom (room #710)
    • Will be present and participate in all our functions, Student Council Conference at Mississippi College, fundraisers, etc. (unless you have an excused absence or school related function)
    • Turn in his/her forms on time and follow the election rules when running for Homeroom Representative
    Important Dates:
    9/6    Officer Form pick up
    9/13  Officer form return by 8:20
    9/16 - 9/20 Officers Campaign
    9/23 & 9/24 Officer Voting
    9/19  Homeroom Representative forms go out
    9/24  Homeroom Representative forms due to Mrs. Sprayberry
    9/27  Homeroom Representative Voting