GMS Junior Beta Club

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

GMS Junior Beta Club

Sign up for text reminders (parents and students):

Text: 81010            Message: 

The Junior Beta Club is a nationally-recognized academic and service organization that promotes good work ethic and community involvement. Germantown 7th and 8th grade students who earn an A average in all classes receive an invitation to join once a year. The club actively serves the community through monthly service projects. Members who do not meet the following expectations will not be invited to join the Beta Club the following school year even if they have all A's.

Beta Club Expectations 2019-2020

 GMS Junior Beta Club Members shall strive to uphold the following expectations:

Exemplary Character:

  • Be the best I can be in my classrooms and in my community
  • Show respect for my teachers, administrators, and peers
  • Earn a positive teacher evaluation--membership could be revoked for major write-ups

Academic Achievement:

  • Maintain a 90 or above average in all subject areas
  • Work to the best of my ability

Service to Others:

  • Participate in at least 4 community service projects during the school year
    • At least one school sponsored project
    • Three or more outside service projects (approved by a sponsor)
    • List ALL service projects on the Beta Club Service Project form
    • Return competed form any time before April 30th, 2020 

Leadership:

  • Attend at least 7 of the 9 scheduled Beta Club meetings  
  • Purchase and keep a red Beta Club folder for meeting dates, expectations, service project forms, and service project handouts
  • Go above and beyond standard expectations to help and serve others in my community

Sign up for text reminders (parents and students):

Text: 81010            Message: 

*Email questions or suggestions to Sponsors:

Mrs. Edie Evans        eevans@madison-schools.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Hancock      ehancock@madison-schools.com

Ms. Kelly Mitchell      kelly.mitchell@madison-schools.com

Mr. Matthew Stuart    mstuart@madison-schools.com

Mrs. Kim Richardson    krichardson@madison-schools.com

Ms. Emily Adkins   eadkins@madison-schools.com