• Madison County School 2020-2021 Kindergarten Registration

    kinder

    Dear Parents and Guardians,

    Thank you so much for your patience as we have worked to modify our Kindergarten registration during these unprecedented times.  MCS wants to make the collection of documents and registration materials efficient and safe for all during this time.

    We will be offering curbside pickup for Kindergarten folders beginning Tuesday, May 26th, at each of our Kindergarten sites. You can also visit www.madison-schools.com and click on the Kindergarten registration link to download and print out the forms.  The folder, or downloaded materials, will contain a few forms for you to fill out so we can get to know your child better, a list of documents that will need to be submitted for registration, some general information about your new school, and expectations for Kindergarten. The documents that need to be submitted to complete the registration process should be returned to your child's school by appointment only. To make an appointment click on your child school link below to sign up for a time slot to turn in your completed forms. Having a set schedule will help limit the number of people on each campus in adherence with current health guidelines.

    Please stay home if you are sick or have symptoms of COVID-19, which include a fever, cough, or shortness of breath.  We will be glad to reschedule an appointment for a later date.

    What to expect when you arrive at your appointment:

    Each school site will have a table set up in the front entrance with personnel waiting to receive your paperwork, answer any questions, and make copies if needed.

    We ask that you park in the front driveway loop of the school at your designated time.  If no other parent is still finishing up a meeting at the registration table, you may proceed to the table with your forms; otherwise, please wait until the parent ahead of you completes registration before approaching the registration table.

    We ask that you:

    1. Come alone
    2. Wear a mask
    3. Use hand sanitizer before walking up
    4. Bring a pen to use

    Stay at least 6 feet away from others, and please be mindful of the distance marking on the sidewalk.

    If you are in a high-risk health category, please contact your school site directly. We will be glad to work with you on the best way to turn in the needed documents for registration.

    Required documents:

    • Student's certified birth certificate (copy*)
    • Student's Mississippi Immunization Form 121 (original from your doctor's office)
    • Student's Social Security Card (copy)
    • Proof of residency (copy of mortgage document, filed homestead exemption, property deed, property tax notice, closing statement, or current lease agreement)
      One (1) current utility bill (copy of gas, water, electric, cable, or internet bill) showing residence property address
    • Signed Affidavit of Residency

    *To make a readable copy of the birth certificate, you will need to reduce the copy size to 56% due to the watermark.  You can also take a picture with a device and print the image.

    Thank you for your cooperation during this time while we adjust our normal ways of operation.  Know we are excited to have your child join our district and can hardly wait to meet the Class of 2033 in person!

    We are here to assist you with any needs. Please feel free to contact us!

    Ann Smith Elementary - Ridgeland, Mississippi
    Principal:  Ms. Karen Harness, kharness@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Becky Ponthieux, bponthieux@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.856.6621

    Madison Avenue Elementary - Madison, MississippiContact school directly to register.
    Principal: Dr. Melissa Philley, mphilley@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Kelly Graham, kgraham@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.856.2951

    Madison Station Elementary - Madison, Mississippi
    Principal: Mrs. Martha Hanna, mhanna@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Trina Smith, trina.smith@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.856.6246

    East Flora Elementary - Flora, Mississippi
    Principal: Dr. Capucine Robinson, crobinson@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk:  Sharon Ross, sross@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.879.8724

    Mannsdale Elementary - Madison, Mississippi
    Principal: Dr. Emily Mulhollen, emulhollen@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Janet Gordy, jgordy@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.879.0309

    Madison Crossing Elementary - Canton, Mississippi
    Principal: Mrs. Terri Thornton, tthornton@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Chasity Jones, cjones@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601.898.7710

    Luther Branson Elementary - Canton, Mississippi - Contact school directly to register.
    Principal: Mrs. Jessica Smith, jgsmith@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: Tywanda Paredes, tparedes@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 601. 859.2743

    Camden Elementary - Camden, MississippiContact school directly to register.
    Principal: Dr. Fannie Green, fgreen@madison-schools.com
    Data Clerk: LaVon Caston, lcaston@madison-schools.com
    Phone Number: 662.468.2833

    Q & A:

    Can I still come if I do not have all my required documents?

    We encourage you to call the school and let them know you are currently waiting on documents.  We will take your name and contact information over the phone to account for your child joining our upcoming Kindergarten.  Once you have received all your documents, please call and make an appointment to come and complete the registration process.

    Will I be able to check out the school or take a tour during the registration drop off?

    Currently, we are limiting the number of people on campus and not having visitors in our buildings for the health and safety of our community. We know how important it is to see where your child will be spending his or her school days, and we look forward to the time when visits will be possible again. Please follow Madison County Schools on social media for videos, photos, and more information to come when visits and tours will begin again.

    Do I still need to come if I will be registering my child using a special affidavit? 

    Yes, please come!  You can complete the school forms and turn in the following items - MS Immunization 121, birth certificate, social security card.  Please know that you will need to complete an affidavit and proof of residency later to complete registration.