• April 23-May 3

    Posted by Kim Richardson on 4/26/2019

     

    ***Important Dates***

    April 30 ELA State Test

    May 1 ELA Writing State Test / 3:00 Activity

    May 7 Math State Test

    May 8 Braves Game / Make up State Test

    May 16 Awards Day at 9am / Activity

    May 20-23 Exams

     

    Ch. 12 & 17 are on Canvas and this website

     

    Tues., April 23-Thurs., April 25

    1. Read pgs. 354-371 to complete the handout.

    2. Use the handout to write a summary paragraph for each section about Islam.

    3. Create a poster with your summary paragraphs, adding a title and pictures. 

    Fri., April 26 (A Day) & Mon., April 29 (B Day)

    1. Finish Islam poster (20 min)

    2. Ch. 17 Vocabulary

    3. Read Section 1 and answer questions

    4. Complete map of Europe

    Homework

    Get a good night's sleep and eat a good breakfast!

    Tues., April 30 (A Day) & Wed., May 1 (B Day)

    ELA STATE TEST 

    Mr. Corwin Videos

    Thurs., May 2 (A Day) & Fri., May 3 (B Day)

    1. Review Section 1 and the map

    2. Read Section 2 & answer questions

    Comments (-1)
  • April 2-19

    Posted by Kim Richardson on 4/5/2019
    • Chapter 11 TEST is scheduled for April 16 & 17!

           ***If you will NOT be in class for the test due to the Band trip, you will need to take your test during Band on Thursday or come to Zero Block Wednesday morning before you leave. Tests must be made up BEFORE the holiday! ***

      Tues., April 2 (A Day) & Wed., April 3 (B Day)

      1. Review Ch. 10 Test

      2. The Roman Empire video & notes

      3. Read Section 1 of Ch. 11

      4. Complete questions for each section (for a grade). Finish for homework.

      HOMEWORK:

      Complete Section 1 questions

      Review notes for test

      Thurs., April 4 (A Day) & Fri., April 5 (B Day)

      1. Mav Mark: Which Roman leader seized power from the Senate and became the dictator of the entire Roman Republic?

                          a. Crassus

                          b. Antony

                          c. Pompey

                          d. Caesar

      2. Review questions for Section 1 (for grade)

      3. Read Section 2 

      4. Complete questions (for grade). Finish for homework.

      HOMEWORK:

      Complete Section 2 questions

      Review notes for test

      Mon., April 8 (A Day) & Tues., April 9 (B Day)

      1. Mav Mark: Why did Roman leaders ban some religions?

      2. Read Section 3: The Fall of Rome

      3. Complete questions & class activity (for a grade)

      HOMEWORK:

      Complete Section 3 questions

      Review all notes for test

      Wed., April 10 (A Day) & Thurs., April 11 (B Day)

      1. Mav Mark: List 3 reasons for the fall of Rome?

      2. Review Section 3 questions (for a grade)

      3. Complete Fall of Rome Readers' Theater

      HOMEWORK:

      Review all notes for test

      Fri., April 12 (A Day) & Mon., April 15 (B Day)

      1. Mav Mark: The Romans built a vast road system which allowed them to... 

      2. Review for Chapter 11 Test: Study Guide Notes, PowerPoint, Achievements

              (See Canvas for answers if you miss class)

      3. Finish any incomplete work for binder check

      HOMEWORK:

      Complete any work for binder check

      Study for test (Optional Flashcards due test day for 5 bonus points)

      Complete Quizizz for 5 bonus points on test

       Tues., April 16 (A Day) & Wed., April 17 (B Day)

      1. Mav Mark: What form of government is led by three people with equal power?

      2. Turn in binder check & flashcards

      3. TEST

      4. The Islamic World: Read pgs. 354-371 and complete each section on the handout

      Thurs., April 18 (A Day) & Fri., April 19 (B Day)

      1. Go over Ch. 11 test results

      2. Read pgs. 354-371 to complete the handout

      3. Use the handout to write a 4 paragraph summary about Islam

      4. Create a poster with your summary paragraphs, title, and pictures

    Comments (-1)
  • Mar. 18-Apr. 1

    Posted by Kim Richardson on 3/25/2019

    Ancient Rome Ch. 10 TEST Friday, March 25 (A Day) & Monday, April 1 (B Day)

    6th Block only will test Wed, April 3, due to the Science field trip Monday.

    Mon., Mar. 18 (A Day)

    1. Geography Escape Room- Can you escape the zombies by using your stellar geography and puzzle solving skills?

    Tues., Mar. 19 (A Day) & Wed., Mar. 20 (B Day)

    Please have your Rome Vocabulary and Map completed.

    1. Mav Mark: What are 3 geographical advantages that Italy has?

                        How did these advantages help the rise of Rome?

    What are 3 geographical advantages that Rome has?

    2. Watch Mr. Corwin's Rome Geography video and fill in notes

    3. Read Section 1, Chapter 10

    4. Notes

    Thurs., Mar. 21 (A Day) & Fri., Mar. 22 (B Day)

    1. Mav Mark: Explain how Rome was named.

    2. Read Section 2, Chapter 10

    3. Watch Mr. Corwin's Rome Government video and fill in notes

    4. Read The Twelve Tables & complete "Breaking Down..."

    Mon., Mar. 25 (A Day) & Tues., Mar. 26 (B Day)

    1. Mav Mark: List the 3 brances of government in the Roman Republic.

    2. Watch Mr. Corwin's Roman Republic video

    3. Complete notes on the Punic Wars

    HOMEWORK

    Study all notes for the Ch. 10 TEST

    Make flashcards for 5 bonus points

    Wed., Mar. 27 (A Day) & Thurs., Mar., 28 (B Day)

    1. Mav Mark: Who did Rome fight in the Punic Wars?

                        What was the purpose of these wars?

                         What was the result of these wars?

    2. Complete the Study Guide pack for the test

    HOMEWORK

    Study all notes for the Ch. 10 TEST

    Study Guide answers are on Canvas

    Make flashcards for 5 bonus points

    Play the Quizizz Game before your test block & receive 5 bonus points

    Have binder ready for binder check

    Fri., Mar. 29 (A Day) & Mon., Apr. 1 (B Day)

    5th and 6th block will miss class due to the field trip.

    1. Mav Mark: Who was the greatest military general during the Punic Wars, and what made him so great?

    2. Turn in flashcards

    3. TEST

    Comments (-1)

Recent